Live Chat Software for Website
 

Art by Category
Paintings
Drawings/Illustrations
Sculpture & Carving
Ceramics & Pottery
Photographs
Bronze
Quick Links
Select by Artist
Browse & buy
Select by Price
View all Artists
Advanced Search
All Exhibitions
Artist Signup


Our Vision
Online Exhibition
Sold Successfully

Current Art Exhibition

Art Community
Southey Arts Blogs
Social Network
Comments & Feedback
Art News & Media
 
Terms & Conditions
Shipping & Returns
Mode Of Payment
Contact Us
 
Read and Write Reviews on your favorite Art work. Please don't post any vulgar or bad words on any of the artwork. Artist has the right to delete any of those comments which disturbs the artistic environment. Would be glad to see you again and again on the artist's art review page.

 
Dancing Girl
Dancing Girl
Total Review(1)
i thinks that this art work is like a abatrsct type painting, the techniques that the painter used was, the collisions of the colors, the colors that he/she put was in a way i think is very good, because the colors are attacking each other. the elements and principals that the painter used are, line,shape,form,unity,space. i think these are the ones because the painter showed all these things and as well making it obvious. i think this was a great piece because the colors makes me feel good in a way, its really good to look at. Some thing to improve on is to lessen the green because it looks like that the green is dominant, but i would rather like it if all the colors are even.

Posted by Diego, India at 3:41 PM Tuesday, July 10, 2012
 
FISHERMEN WITH BOATS
FISHERMEN WITH BOATS
Total Review(1)
Very good, good knife work.

Posted by ct prajapati, India at 11:11 AM Monday, April 4, 2011
 
LOST IN SWIRL
LOST IN SWIRL
Total Review(1)
Hi poonam,
'I value your thought in this painting.' Amazing job poonam**You are a great artist. God bless you.

Posted by sana, India at 4:47 PM Friday, February 4, 2011
 
A BUCKET - FULL OF ROSES
A BUCKET - FULL OF ROSES
Total Review(1)
Hi Poonam you done amazing work. I love this painting and color combination, nice work. Keep it up.

Posted by Udy, India at 10:47 PM Thursday, January 20, 2011
 
INDIAN OLD LADY
INDIAN OLD LADY
Total Review(1)
appreciate your talent and your professionalism

Posted by Rashmi, India at 11:03 AM Tuesday, November 9, 2010
 
INDIAN GOATS
INDIAN GOATS
Total Review(1)
I bought this painting some time ago. I was thrilled when it came to see that it was even more beautiful & realistic than the listing!! I love it! And would highly recommend this artist's work to anyone!!

Posted by Shannon Douglas, United States at 6:45 PM Wednesday, September 9, 2009
 
WALK WITH A DOG
WALK WITH A DOG
Total Review(1)
nice painting

Posted by som, India at 5:03 PM Tuesday, September 8, 2009
 
A JOGI
A JOGI
Total Review(1)
hye poonam nice painting, i liked the detail of work u have done on his shirt, i loved dat shirt foldings.

Posted by som, India at 4:00 PM Tuesday, September 8, 2009
 
A GYPSY INDIAN WOMAN
A GYPSY INDIAN WOMAN
Total Review(1)
Hi Poonam this is my fav painting in your site i love this painting lot, i love the color combination & nice Knife strokes keep it up.

Posted by som, India at 3:55 PM Tuesday, September 8, 2009
 
Total Review(1)
I was reluctant to purchase art over the internet but this particular painting caught my eye and I decided to that a chance and purchased it. I was not disappointed. The colors are vivid and bright. It is beautifully done. I particularly like the artist’s texturing technique – very well done. I liked this work so much I have purchased others Poonam has offered for sale through the gallery and I’ve commissioned five additional oil paintings from her. She’s great.

Posted by A J Silva, United States at 3:26 AM Monday, December 15, 2008
 
Total Review(1)
This is a beautiful painting. It is second painting I purchased from Poonam Southey Art studio. I particularly like the colors and texture of Poonam’s art.

Posted by AJ Silva, United States at 3:17 AM Monday, December 15, 2008
 
RED WOODS
RED WOODS
Total Review(1)
I just love your eye! Your choices of colors used !

Posted by Patrick, United States at 9:26 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
INDIAN LADY PORTRAIT
INDIAN LADY PORTRAIT
Total Review(1)
This is the best! You are an amazing artist - such attention to detail!

Posted by Patrick, United States at 9:18 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
HOLDING s.10
HOLDING s.10
Total Review(1)
wow you are the best at muscle structure with shadows and light!

Posted by Lynda, United States at 9:15 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
FRESHNESS-SUNFLOWERS
FRESHNESS-SUNFLOWERS
Total Review(2)
This is too good. Your use of colours for the backDROP sky are very realistic and give the flowers a three dimensional effect. Fresh Sunflowers would brighten up anybody's day!

Posted by Mrs.Rizwana A.Mundewadi, India at 11:44 AM Tuesday, April 12, 2011
more...
 
GERMAN SHEPHARD DOG
GERMAN SHEPHARD DOG
Total Review(1)
Amazing fur! Look at the detail in every little hair! Such detail! This reminds me of my dog when I was a little girl!

Posted by Lynda, United States at 9:05 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
SKY HIGH
SKY HIGH
Total Review(1)
I love the choice of colors here! Amazing work Poonam!

Posted by Lynda, United States at 8:54 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
ABSTRACT MALE NUDE TORSO s.056
ABSTRACT MALE NUDE TORSO s.056
Total Review(1)
Amazing detail Poonam! You are the best at muscle structure! I love the abstract feel of this painting!

Posted by Patrick, United States at 8:40 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
PORTRAIT OF A CHILD
PORTRAIT OF A CHILD
Total Review(1)
Your Pencil Sketching is incredible!!!!

Posted by Patrick, United States at 8:35 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
MUNSHI GHAT INDIA CITYSCAPE
MUNSHI GHAT INDIA CITYSCAPE
Total Review(1)
I just love this painting Poonam! So beautiful :) Just like India!

Posted by Patrick, United States at 8:30 PM Saturday, December 13, 2008
 
LADY - A POT SELLER
LADY - A POT SELLER
Total Review(1)
mmm.. lovely piece :)

Posted by len, Canada at 9:54 PM Friday, October 31, 2008
Home   /   Contact Us   /   The Artist   /   Art Collections   /   New Arrivals   /   Authenticity Guarantee   /   FAQ   /   Site Map
© 2007 - 2011 southeyarts.com All rights reserved.
Best Resolution: 1280 x 1024 (IE, Firefox)
Powered by www.IndiaInternets.com::Website Design India